Skip To Main Contents

Transit Sightseeing

Sightseeing services for transit passengers
Sightseeing services
for transit passengers
About our transit sightseeing services

If you are traveling on an Air China-operated flight and transiting through cities in Mainland China en route to another country/region, you can purchase sightseeing tours and activities provided by one of our partner travel agencies in the transit city. Before making a booking, please check that you are eligible for China's visa-free transit policy.

Please select your transit city below to view and book a transit service
Note: 1. This promotional offer is only available to users who access the reservation page via the official Air China website or Air China app.
2. After-sales services and service warranties are provided by a third-party travel agency. Please refer to the travel agency's terms and conditions for details.
3. Product-related queries should be directed to the relevant travel agency.
China transit visa exemption policies

China currently has a transit visa exemption policy, applicable to nationals of Austria and 52 other countries with a valid international travel document, provided they are carrying a ticket onwards to a third destination with a confirmed departure time within 72–144 hours (including flight tickets, train tickets and ship tickets).

Eligible countries
24 Schengen countries
Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland and Sweden.
Other European countries
(15 countries)
Russia, United Kingdom, Republic of Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania, Ukraine, Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Albania, Monaco and Belarus.
(6 countries)
United States of America, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina and Chile.
(2 countries)
Australia and New Zealand.
(6 countries)
South Korea, Japan, Singapore, Brunei, United Arab Emirates and Qatar.
*This information is provided for reference only. For details, please contact the relevant local authorities.